Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Friday, March 1, 2019-Sunday, March 31, 2019
 
  Women's History Month.
Saturday, March 2, 2019
10:30am-3:00pm
Grecian Gardens Restaurant
2312 Sunset Blvd.
West Columbia, SC 29169-4716
State Board Meeting. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will meet to discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues. All SC league members are welcome to attend.
Monday, April 1, 2019
 
  Call to Convention.
Saturday, April 13, 2019
 
  State Board conference call.
Saturday, May 4, 2019-Sunday, May 5, 2019
 
  State Convention in Charleston.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
 
  General Assembly Adjourns.
Thursday, May 30, 2019
 
  Written Board reports due to State Board for distribution.
Saturday, June 8, 2019
10:15am-3:00pm
Grecian Gardens Restaurant
2312 Sunset Blvd.
West Columbia, SC 29169-4716
State Board Meeting. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will meet to discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues. All SC league members are welcome to attend.
Saturday, June 15, 2019
 
  Deadline for material for Summer SC Voter.