Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Friday, December 6, 2019
 
  SC Voter Mailed.
Sunday, December 8, 2019
 
  State Board Conference Call. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues.
January 2020
 
  Local Leagues have Program Planning Meetings. For Local and National Program
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
 
  General Assembly Reconvenes.
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
 
  Mailchimp Distribution. Promoting LEAD-League Advocacy and Education Day
Saturday, January 11, 2020
10am
  State Board Conference Call. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues.
Saturday, January 25, 2020
9am-3pm
The Basilica of St. Peter
1529 Assembly St.
Columbia, SC 29201
LEAD - League Advocacy and Education Day. Agenda, online registration, mail in registration, and online payment here
Friday, January 31, 2020
 
  Deadline for LWVUS membership count.
February 2020
 
  Local Leagues have Program Planning Meetings. For Local and National Program
February 2020
 
  Black History Month.
Saturday, February 8, 2020
 
  State Board Conference Call. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues.
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
10am-3pm
SC Statehouse
1100 Gervais Street
Columbia, SC 29208
LWV Lobby Day. We're bringing back our Lobby Day during our Centennial Celebration week! Help us tell legislators it's time to get rid of gerrymandering! LWV Lobby Day Tickets
Friday, February 14, 2020
 
  LWVUS is 100 years old!.
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
 
  Mailchimp Distribution. Email distribution to membership.
Saturday, February 29, 2020
 
  SC Voter Deadline. All articles due.
March 2020
 
  Women's History Month.
Thursday, March 5, 2020
 
  Mailchimp Distribution. Email distribution to membership.
Saturday, March 7, 2020
10:15am-3:00pm
Grecian Gardens
2312 Sunset Blvd.
Columbia, SC 29169
State Board Meeting. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will meet to discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues.
Friday, March 20, 2020
 
  SC Voter Mailed.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
 
  Mailchimp Distribution. Call to Council
Saturday, April 18, 2020
 
  State Board Conference Call. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues.
Saturday, May 2, 2020
 
  Council in Columbia.
Thursday, May 14, 2020
 
  General Assembly Adjourns.
Friday, May 15, 2020
 
  Mailchimp Distribution. Email distribution to membership.
Saturday, May 30, 2020
 
  SC Voter Deadline. All articles due.
Saturday, May 30, 2020
 
  Mailchimp Distribution. Email distribution to membership.
Saturday, June 6, 2020
 
  State Board Conference Call. The State Board of the League of Women Voters of South Carolina will discuss future plans and attend to matters of SC leagues.
Monday, June 15, 2020
 
  SC Voter Mailed.